Anime, daily life and randomness

Hunting my room for anime mots?!

Tiring.

That’s the word I’d use to describe my day. Went to school today, took a test, went for lunch, go to lecture, watch videos of people castrating farm animals, came home, cleaned up my room because my mom was already cleaning it out halfway. Long day was long.

Section 1: Episodes I’ve watched today

Absolutely nothing, they’re still torrenting, and I probably don’t have time to watch them later on, so I’ll just post what I’m torrenting today.

  • Another ep5
  • Ano Natsu de Matteru ep5
  • Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou ep5

However, that doesn’t mean I don’t have anime stuff to post, I will now proceed to show off my FULL collection of the first Hunter X Hunter series. (not the 2011 Fall remake)
Yep, that’s the 5 boxes, box 1-3 is the Hunter Exam arc to the Battle Tower arc. Box 4 is the Ryoudan-Kurapika arc. Box 5 is Greed Island to Greed Island Final arc. They’re all in VCDs though, but doesn’t matter, I have the physical discs!
Hunter X Hunter is one of the first few anime I’ve ever watched, and till now, still remains as one of the best anime in my memory. Its the best shounen action I’ve ever watched, and will probably stay the best shounen I’ve ever watched.
I’m watching the remake now, and the only part I am disappointed with is that they didn’t add in the battleship-tornado-whirlpool arc. Here’s an example of how much I like the series:
I like it so much, I’d make this face at anyone who tries to tell me Naruto/Bleach/One Piece is better.

Anime aside, I also read manga, but only a few on going ones, and I just read the latest chapter of Mahou Sensei Negima!
OMGAWD WHAT HAPPENED NUUUUUUU
Well, I don’t like spoiling, so be quick and read it if you haven’t, and post your thoughts in the comments section!

Section 2: Room clean up.

I mentioned earlier that I cleaned up my room today, and I was surprised my the things I found. I had newspaper that was dated September 2007. That was before I even started watching anime, wayyyyy before. (I only started 2011 Spring)
I found old books, PRIMARY SCHOOL textbooks, I left primary school for what? 7 years already? Yea, I don’t really clean up my room much, 5 years of dust collected behind my cupboards and had to be all vacuumed up.
Okay, enough of that, you guys are probably not interested in my room tidying anyway, so here’s a pic of my room instead.
I’m not even done changing my bedsheets ._.

Section 3: Random publicity of the day

At the Anime & Manga Discussions(AMD) of PlayDotA.com forums, I dump a bunch of anime motivational posters made by the posters at Crunchyroll Mot Thread. I dump every night(or day, depending on your location) and I’d like to take this chance to thank the people at Crunchyroll Mot Thread for being so creative and absolutely awesome. Not everyone makes the effort to make motivational posters (mots) and can keep at it for OVER 5000 pages (I SUPPORT YOU ALL THE WAY TO 9000 PAGES!!).
That being said, I don’t post regularly at the mot thread, and I’m known as a lurker there. Well, I’m pretty sure I’m not being helpful to the thread at crunchyroll, but I’m spreading the love y’know!
If you guys at crunchyroll ever come over to this blog, I LOVE YOU GAIZ MORE THAN MUGI’S CAKE! *om nom nom*

Publicity, ho!

I should get going to dump and to finish setting out my bedsheets.

さようなら
2 responses

  1. Eleven

    Wait, you started at Spring ’11 as well? That makes two of us then.

    Oh, and nice blog

    9 February 2012 at 1:05 pm

    • Well, I started to watch airing anime from Spring, during the Winter season I was watching the finished anime like Toradora, Nanoha StrikerS.
      Thanks =3

      9 February 2012 at 1:26 pm

Leave a Reply

