Anime, daily life and randomness

Valentine’s Day post.

I love you!

Yes you who are reading this blog, thanks for reading! Today is Valentine’s day, and I spent the day lazing around at home because I don’t have a girlfriend. DOESN’T MATTER, WATCHED ANIME.

Section 1: Episodes I watched today.

  • Ano Natsu de Matteru 6
  • Another 6

Its ‘Ano’ day, the day where I watch anime beginning with ‘Ano’.

Ano Natsu: OH MAI GAWD I CAN’T STAND THIS LEMON LAUGHTER, NEED MOAR, MOOOAAAARRRRRRRRRRRR.LOOK AT DAT TROLL FACE! JUST LOOK AT IT! NEED MOAR TROLLING FROM LEMONNNNNNN!!!!
A WILD ADMIRER APPEARS! I won’t tell you who’s her target, but this anime is getting more and more complex, MOAR DRAMA!!!
Meanwhile, Lemon is forever alone. O well, still my favourite character in this anime.

Next: Another.

Smiling Mei + Dancing in class, TAKE ALL MY MONEY! As the 2 of them, now both unrecognised existences dig deeper into the mystery of Class 3 of the 3rd grade, they uncover more secrets and discover more confusing occurrences. It ends on a cliffhanger, WHAT WILL HAPPEN?! Not gonna spoil.

Section 2: Daily life happenings.

Valentine’s Day, or as some of you guys call it Tuesday, its nearing the exam period, so I don’t have to go to school as much anymore because its the study break. I’m supposed to be studying, but I wonder why I’m so tired today, so I took a nap and just woke up. As for Valentine’s Day chocolates/dates, I don’t have a girlfriend and since there wasn’t school today, nobody gave me chocolates cos nobody knows where I live. BUT ITS K, YOU WON’T BE FOREVER ALONE IF YOU HAVE ANIME F’YEAAA!

Section 3: Random topic of the day.

Music. Aside from the song in the top right corner, I have a few other songs stuck in my head as well. Right now, I’m listening to the Jun Maeda x Yanagi Nagi Album I got from Nuuby, who’s blog you can find in the links section.
This is my favourite song from the album.

Its titled Owari no Sekai Kara composed by Jun Maeda (who also writes lots of songs and OST for Key, the company that produced Clannad, Air, Kanon, Angel Beats and lots of other VN/Anime) and is sung by Yanagi Nagi (who I presume was a NicoNico singer before making it big, but I’m not too sure.) One of her more notable works are Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari, the ED of anime Bakemonogatari, she was the voice for that song, and that’s one of the songs I still love, despite it being rather ‘old’. Her more recent work is Vidro Moyou the ED for Ano Natsu de Matteru which is still currently airing, I usually watch anime episodes all the way to the end, but sometimes I skip the ED straight to the end part where the preview kicks in, Vidro Moyou is one of those EDs that I will not skip, simply because its a really good song and I love Nagi’s voice. Visit Nuuby’s blog for more C81 (Comiket 81st) albums, download links are available there as well.

Lastly, an explanation for all those who want to know how the ISML works.
Every 2 days, the ISML comes up with arenas with girls competing against each other for votes, eventually, after the preliminary round, they’ll get grouped together to compete for necklaces, basically, they’re finding out who’s the most popular girl as determined by voters, don’t want your favourite to be left out? Vote for them in the ISML!

That’s all for today’s post, ISML voting starts in ~4hours, be ready to vote for your favourites!

エンディングに見えた!
Leave a Reply

