Anime, daily life and randomness

Tired Tuesday

No idea why I’m so tired, but I am. I feel so weak and unenergetic.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Papa no Iukoto o Kikinasai 12 (End)
  • Folktales From Japan 1
  • Uchuu Kyoudai 1

I’ve been dragging this since it ended, BUT TODAY, IT SHALL BE WATCHED!
Well…….. Can’t say I hate the anime, can’t say I love it either. Was just average for me. Characters, however, are pretty cool. Like this one:
She’s the most awesome person in this series next to Segawa’s friend whose name I can’t remember. These 2 need more screen time.

Moving on: Its a new show of the season! Its called Folktales From Japan, and guess what’s its about?
Its literally like children stories. The drawings are fitting for it being a folktale anime. OP and ED are fitting as well, they seem like what children songs would sound like. There are 3 folktales in each episode (I assume because the first episode had 3) and it started with the folktale of Shiro the white dog. Now this tale is pretty popular, so popular that even I know about it. This anime obviously doesn’t actually have any real plot, but the little children stories are really cute and each of them has a moral, like every other children tale. The anime doesn’t tell you the moral of the story though, but its hinted and I’m pretty sure that its obvious what the moral of the stories are.

Next: Spacebros!
This is about 2 brothers, who had an encounter with a UFO which made them both promise to be astronauts and go into space. Sadly, the older bro Mutta has really bad luck in his life, and thus screwed up pretty much every job he lands, until the end of episode 1.
Let’s be honest now, how many of you actually remember the Zidane headbutt incident? I’m actually surprised to see an anime refer to this piece of world news, even though its been like 4 years since it happened. Little did I know it would make sense later in the episode.
ZIDANE!!! I actually laughed really hard at this part, I never expected such a simple reference would become this funny.
As for the story itself, this episode alone, I’ve seem Mutta probably shed manly tears like 3 or 4 times already. Well, its tagged seinen, but honestly, it reminds me of the kinda of show where people chase their childhood dreams, even as an adult. Its really calming to watch this show. OP and ED are decent, and there’s a special section after the ED which is pretty cool too!

Section 2: Daily log of intern student

Started the day off feeling tired, so I dragged myself everywhere and slacked all over the place. Thankfully today wasn’t busy at all, so I had lots of chances to slack around. Started the day off with feeding the chickens and guinea pigs, then checking the ID tag of the pregnant pigs. After that wasn’t so busy, so I ran around running errands. After lunch we had to remove the catheter from one of the surgery pigs because it wasn’t needed anymore, so we removed the catheter and the pig now doesn’t look like some kinda of weird cyborg-pig anymore. After that I spent the rest of the afternoon writing out the inventory list and slacking AT THE SAME TIME! K I should keep talking about slacking, if my employers find my blog I’m dead.

Section 3: Manga read today

  • Koe de Oshigoto 36

For those who don’t know what this manga is about, its about a highschool girl becoming an eroge VA due to her connections with her older sister who works in a company producing eroges. For the most part, its all symbolic ecchi, but the unexpected love story that develops between the girl and a boy there is really interesting and sweet. That’s why I’m reading this.

Section 4: Finalized Spring 2012 Chart

A more updated version has appeared! As usual click the link to view the full size.
Credits to @animucharts for the picture!

2 responses

  1. Razer.Cyberias

    You have been graced by the god of dota. Excellent work here peasant

    3 April 2012 at 11:04 pm

Leave a Reply

