Anime, daily life and randomness

Mix & Match

Today, I have a wonderful cocktail of anime to watch, ranging from shounen action to slice of life to pure random comedy. Let’s see how my brain handles this.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Hunter X Hunter 26
  • Accel World 1
  • Folktales From Japan 2
  • Upotte!! 1
  • Poyopoyo Kansatsu Nikki 14

Starting with Hunter X Hunter’s recap.
This episode marks the end of another season and Hunter X Hunter has been using recap episodes to mark end of seasons. So I’ll go straight to the preview.
WHOOO ITS WING! LET’S LEARN SOME NEN!

Next: Its Accel World!
Well, its the same episode as the pre-air, except this one has an ED. Though at this stage I’m still not sure if its ED or OP, but everything else looks the same as the first episode. Let’s see what more they reveal the next episode.

Next: Folktales From Japan 2
This time, I didn’t hear any of the folktales before, interesting and calming. This time we have ‘Little One Inch’, ‘Pure Land of Rats’ and ‘The Cow’s Wedding’.

Next: Upotte!!
Here’s a picture to sum up my thoughts on this entire episode.
Yea, apparently all the girls in that school are guns. Yes guns, they are guns in the form of a girl. Don’t ask me what, don’t ask why, I don’t get it either. Onto the episode: OP and ED are okay, they’re fitting for a series like this. The main character is kinda perverted and reminds me of Sofuteni, the Kansai accent girl, M16 or America, reminds me of Miyako from Hidamari Sketch. The series is pretty decent on humour, and the character have very cute reaction faces, though so far I’ve only seen FNC’s pouts, they’re very cute.

Next: 3 minute shorts.
Poyopoyo Kansatsu Nikki: Never thought I’d see Poyo actually being scared. Cute stuff.

Note: I also watched Nazo no Kanojo X, but I won’t be continuing it. The art doesn’t really suit my tastes, and the storyline is mega weird, but I’ll be giving it another episode just to be sure.

変な奴
Leave a Reply

