Anime, daily life and randomness

Freeeeedooommmmmm!!!

I’m not free from my internship yet, but my whole family is away on holiday, and I HAVE THE WHOLE HOUSE TO MYSELF WAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA!

Section 1: Episodes (planned to) watched today

  • Polar Bear Cafe 9
  • Sakamichi no Apollon 9
  • Natsuiro Kiseki 9
  • Medaka Box 9

But due to the late release from work and the temptation from a certain EoD clanmaster, I shall spend the whole night playing DotA instead. =3

Section 3: Day 3 of 30 day challenge

Day 3 is ‘an anime you’ve rewatched’.

Well I’m pretty sure you guys will already know the anime I’ve rewatched from Day 1’s challenge. (Hunter X Hunter & Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha A’s) What I will now do is tell you about the other anime that I’ve ever attempted rewatched.

Few of the anime I’ve rewatched are K-On and Toradora. Both of them aren’t full rewatches though, I rewatched K-On depending on when Animax airs them and I rewatched Toradora for the first few episodes but didn’t have time to continue. Of course you don’t need me to tell you more about K-On, I’m pretty sure that there are many crazier and more hardcore fans screaming it in your faces. Toradora is pretty popular in some countries, but not in Singapore. I tried to rewatched it to see when the girl fell for the guy, but it turns out that it was pretty early in the show and the romance only developed more as the story went on. The reason that I chose to rewatch this instead of other anime that are arguably better than Toradora is this: Toradora was the only one that left a void in my heart after I finished it. No other anime has had the same effect as Toradora and that is why it will always have a special place in my heart, along with Hunter X Hunter and Nanoha.

Section 2: Daily log of intern student (10 days to freedom)

Started the day thinking it’ll be a slack day, so I took it nice and slow. Cleaned and fed the chickens and guinea pigs, then went down to clean up the study room. Followed by 1 hour of cleaning the feed room (which was really slack time since I already previously cleaned it.) After lunch I went up to ‘clean the feed room’ only to discover that we apparently have a crisis. One of the pigs we sold off was pregnant and gave birth to 6 piglets, so its being shipped back and we have to prepare a place to quarantine it for 30 days before putting it back into the herd. After we quarantined it, we had to operate on a pig mastitis (inflammation of the mammary glands). The bulge was so huge and disgusting, it had holes in it and you could see the yellowish pus that look like they’re gonna ooze out if you squeeze it. It was pretty disgusting. The operation took quite a while, from 3.30pm all the way to 6.30pm.

If I can do it tomorrow, I won’t do it today! – Toshino Kyouko
Leave a Reply

