Anime, daily life and randomness

Mahjong

Why the title? Because today is Wednesday, I have no anime to watch and I’m bored of DotA. Thus, I have decided to catch up with some of the anime I’m lagging behind in.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Saki Achiga-hen 1-11

Marathoning Saki because I heard there were yuri vibes. Watched through all the way to episode 8 and still don’t feel any stronk yuri vibes. However, because of the exciting mahjong (I don’t even know why) I’m staying. ITS JUST MAHJONG, BUT WHY IS IT SO EXCITING?!
Towards the end, pretty much everything was focused on Toki and Teru. WHAT’S GONNA HAPPEN AHHHH I CAN’T WAIIIITTTTTT!

Section 2: Day 29 of 30 day challenge

I’m almost reaching the end of this challenge, I will attempt to do the bonus as well but there’s one of which I cannot do.

Day 29 is ‘your favourite antagonist / evil character from an anime.’

My favourite antagonist huh? This kinda limits it to action-only anime. Nevertheless, I will still carry on with this. My favourite antagonist is Destructive Blade, Sabrac from Shakugan no Shana.

Why? Because he’s a dual-wielding, almost-unbeatable, ninja-assasin sword maniac. Did I mention how much I love ninja-assasins dual-wielding swords? Of course the ninjas I’m talking about isn’t the Naruto shit, I’m talking about real ninjas. Those that actually have the speed, the lethality, the mentality of kill-or-be-killed. Not some I-WANT-TO-BE-STRONGEST-NINJA-EVAAARRR crap. Assassins because their job is to kill, not to defeat someone and have them join your party, but kill. That causes their stand to be very individualistic, a chaotic neutral party. However, in Shakugan no Shana, Sabrac is hired by the antagonists, so he becomes an antagonist as well.

Sabrac’s fighting style is also rather unique. He’s unrestrained spell is literally the most useful out of all the other offensive unrestrained spell I’ve seen. “Stigma”, once hit by it, your wounds will not heal, instead, they’ll get worse and worse until you are eventually incapacitated by it, then Sabrac can finish you with no problem. This spell is similar to those hunters who use poisoned dart/arrows to hunt prey, it doesn’t let them get away. Even if they do, they’ll only be able to run for a very short while before the effect kicks in.

Sabrac’s death, yes he died. Sabrac’s death could actually have been prevented, but yet he refuses the help from his employers and falls to his death by his own will. Right before his death, he reminisced about a girl, possibly the love of his life. Turns out Sabrac is just as human as the rest of the Flame Hazes.

自摸!
Leave a Reply

