Anime, daily life and randomness

Anime overload

Okay this season really screws up my schedule. As much as I like to watch everything the moment it’s out, I can’t. I have things to do, mainly playing games, but yea. I have things to do.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Hyouka 13
  • Arcana Famiglia 3

I shall distribute the anime load over the next few days. That way I’ll have time to play my game(s) and watch anime at the same time!

Starting with Hyouka, which is a must watch straight after release.
OP is changed! New OP is by a Kodama Saori, sounds okay, the animation is superb and really well done. Continuing with the Kanya Festival, Satoshi has done a good job for advertising the Classics Club in one of the events. Chitanda returns to the club room all flustered and carrying various stuff that she got distracted with. Meanwhile, somethings go missing during the Festival, but yet the ‘thief’ promises to return it after the festival. What is going on?
Meanwhile Houtarou spots the pictures of Chitanda cosplaying. When Chitanda returns to ask Houtarou if he saw them, Houtarou tries to deny, but Chitanda hasn’t actually asked the question but is already very embarrassed. Embarrassed Chitanda is so cute!

Next: Arcana Famiglia
This is supposedly an action series, but what do I get for a 3rd episode? Bunch of adults playing with children. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for slice of lifes. But when you have a first episode that tells people to get stronger and duel each other, you wouldn’t expect slice of life episodes but lots of action and training at the very least.
I don’t mind watching this, but they better continue with the plot they put in in this episode.

Section 2: Nostalgic gaming

I recently (and by recently, I mean just today) downloaded Final Fantasy VIII for PC and started playing it. O MAIGAWD THE NOSTALGIA IS SO OVERWHELMING!
Final Fantasy VIII (8) was the first ever Final Fantasy I played, so the nostalgia hit me kinda hard. Considering that I played it when I was just 11 or 12 years old, that’s almost 8 years back! Ahhhh~ Embracing the nostalgia.

Draw all the spells!
One response

  1. Quizoxy

    I get what you mean with the summer season screwing up schedules! they just explodes every Monday for now. Overload~~

    16 July 2012 at 8:11 pm

Leave a Reply

