Anime, daily life and randomness

Boredom leads to weird things

Why won’t it rain more often in Singapore? Why?! THE TEMPERATURE OUTSIDE IS TOO DAMN HIGH!

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Uchuu Kyoudai 19
  • Tari Tari 6
  • Arcana Famiglia 6

Starting off with Spacebros!
This anime is one of the better ones from last season, it’s actually really good but due to the lack of action and romance, some people might not like it, and there really isn’t much to discuss. However, I feel that this anime is really good. I’d tag it as slice of life. That’s it. Just slice of life. There really isn’t others that you can tag it to, but this anime, despite only having one tag, actually is very motivational. Whenever I watch this, I feel like I can somehow ‘connect’ with Mutta.
Heck, even the way we carry our sling bags is the same! I like to do this whenever my shoulder gets tired, it also pushes up my hair and airs my forehead, so it’s a 2 for 1. If you haven’t watch this yet, and is thinking whether to watch or not, I urge you to give it a shot. Even if it doesn’t have you rolling about in laughter, it will definitely affect you in someway. If you’re a young adult, about 18-25 years old, I urge you to watch it even more. It could give you some insight into what you might want to do in your life if you don’t already know it.

Next: Tari Tari!
Lots of development on Wakana’s past. I can sort of understand why she’d try to forget the past though. She did something she wasn’t proud of or something that she can’t correct, it’s something that people would want to forget, especially when there’s absolutely no way you can redeem yourself or save yourself from your own conscience.
While telling Wakana’s back story, the anime doesn’t forget to flash back to the other 4 members of the choir club and their crazy antics. The humor in the show is subtle and really funny despite being hardly emphasized. I’m still waiting patiently for the day they actually start singing like they did in this episode’s ED. That song is so nice.

Lastly: Arcana Famiglia
Bahhhh, I’m dropping this series. When there’s finally some action, I get the typical heroics where 2 guys keep telling each other “go ahead, I’ll hold them off.” Then neither of them moves because they won’t trust the other with the job of surviving. MAI GAWD, IT’S SO GAY. And yea I’m dropping it because it doesn’t hold my attention. I find myself skipping forward many times because the scenes in between that shows them moving/searching/ACTUALLY DOING SOMETHING ASIDE FROM TALK is too long and the pirate that knocked Felicita down actually gave her the chance to recover and go back to her friends. WHAT KIND OF BAD GUY IS THAT?! Not that I’m hating on this show or anything, but it’s really starting to feel like a chore to watch it.

-Dropped-
Leave a Reply

