Anime, daily life and randomness

Weeks after weeks

Sometimes I feel like time passes by so fast. Before I know it, it’s already another week almost passed without me and my partner having any progress on our project. Maybe I should start calling/informing her about the project decisions. Hmm…

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Moyashimon Returns 7
  • Dakara Boku wa H ga Dekinai 7
  • Dog Days’ 7

With the earnings they had from their stall during the Harvest Festival, they earned enough to send someone to France to get Haruka back. But Professor Itsuki already had the mission in mind, so they didn’t need the money after all.
If this was true, I’d love to visit France, actually any European country at least once in my life. I’d be able to wolf this down no problem, it’s also given me a bout of hunger pangs because I skipped breakfast this morning. Gaaaaahhhh so hungry.

Next: Dakara Boku wa H ga Dekinai
OKAY, RESPECT POINTS DOWN TO NOTHING, IN FACT, NEGATIVE. Stupid idiot can’t stay calm, discovers some new power that he has and thinks he owns the world? Bitch please. You’re weaker now than when you didn’t have the power.
Due to the retarded actions of this idiot, I suddenly feel like dropping this show because it pisses me off. Well, at least for 5 minutes or so it did. I’m still angry, but at least the idiot learned his lesson. Lolwtf dat ending, DON’T LEAVE ME HANGIN’! Well, I can’t say I’m looking forward to the next episode with one retard decision after another. I guess here’s the point where I say that the story is rather cliched, but I guess I’ll watch this through.

Lastly: Dog Days’!
Apparently, the lolis in Dog Days weren’t loli enough. SO THEY MADE THEM LOLI-ER!
Cinque and Gaul get older instead, but we get some Rebecca x Cinque scenes YEAAAAA!! I love this show. Even if it’s just moe shit, it’s GOOD moe shit.

Section 2: Katawa Shoujo update

Slowly completing each route every morning. Today I completed Rin’s route, no doubt one of the lengthiest one and most complicated one in Katawa Shoujo.

Rin is a girl who was born with a birth defect. Having no arms, she decided that she would go to Yamaku to study instead of in a normal school. Due to her personality, she has taken a liking to art and draws extremely well, despite having no arms.

Along the storyline, we start to discover more of her personality, her reasons. Even towards the end, her personality is still a confusing one. But due to her witty and straight-forward responses, her route is one of the more comedy-filled one as compared to the rest.

How I feel about her is that she’s pretty much like most students in Singapore. Under a lot of expectations, stress and people pushing you in the direction they think you would benefit most from. I’ve gotten that, wasn’t a really pleasant experience I must say. But due to her personality, it makes it difficult for her to reject their ‘help’. She’s also afraid of ‘change’, like the one Obama used to win the election a few years back. Yes, change is necessary, it’s natural, but sometimes we can’t help but want things to stay as they are. Change pushes us out of our comfort zone, it challenges us with new situations, new problems and new ways to overcome them. Many people dislike to be pushed out of our comfort zone, me included. It’s like having someone shaking you out of bed because it’s morning.

Time continuously moves forward, but not all humans do. Not everything heals with time. Scars for example, won’t ever heal with time. Maybe they’ll fade, but they won’t heal completely. It will be a permanent reminder of what you did, be it emotionally or physically. I have scars on my knees, a reminder of my 12-year-old self somehow pushing down a glass swing-door. I actually tried to hold it up, but glass is quite heavy. I did manage to prevent my friends around from getting cut by randomly flying glass because I resisted it’s hard fall.

It seems I’m venturing off topic, very much like what a normal conversation with Rin would be like. Nevertheless, her story has touched me, inspired me, and maybe made me wish I could draw as well.

Click for full size

Current standings:
Rin > Emi > Hanako = Lilly > Unplayed routes

前進
Leave a Reply

