Anime, daily life and randomness

Pancakes

Pancakes are so awesome, don’t you agree? They’re like flat, and fluffy, and sweet, and flat. Eat them with butter, maple syrup, honey, jam, peanut butter, mayonnaise, you can eat them with a lot of things, but my favorite is still whipped cream. My mom some for breakfast today, it’s a pity I didn’t have whipped cream though =<

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Hunter X Hunter 53
  • Sword Art Online 17
  • Shin Sekai yori 5
  • BTOOOM! 4
  • Little Busters! 4
  • Poyopoyo 43

Starting off with Hunter X Hunter, we reach the finale of the auction arc and a new arc is beginning! My favourite arc of the entire show, Greed Island.
O wait, it appears I am mistaken. The auction arc still isn’t over, I’d estimate about 2 or 3 more episodes before it concludes. 2 if they are fast.
This episode was supposed to have a cliffhanger end, but where is it?! O well, I’ll just let Manglobe carry on at their own pace, as long as they don’t stop at the end of this arc and carry over to the Greed Island arc, I’m happy.

Next: SAO!
O gawd, it’s the creepy asshole again. I DON’T WANT TO SEE HIM.
Based on what he just said, I have an inkling of what Kirito might do now. He’s probably gonna fight the final boss Oberon, then Oberon uses his researched mind-control on Kirito but fails because Kirito has stronk plot armor. AND HE SAVES ASUNA AND PROCEEDS TO JAIL THE FAGGOT SUGOU. HAPPY END YEAAAA!!

Next: Shin Sekai yori
Up to now, I still have no idea what exactly is happening, but it appears that some of the Queer Rats can speak human language. Among themselves they have another language, but they have somehow learned the human language.
From the way the preview is being narrated, this anime seems to be a recounting of the past. It speaks as if what is shown has already come to pass. I’m really interested in what is exactly happening. That almost-rape scene was quite amusing, but I’m still concerned with what is happening exactly. They’re still only middle schoolers mind you, I wonder where they learned about sexual education enough to be engaged in them.

Next: BTOOOM!
Whoa, now this stuff is getting good. Even though it’s literally just people grenade-spamming at each other. Unlike the standard FPS, this game actually uses ONLY bombs, grenades and other sort of stuff. If you’ve played any standard FPS game, you’d know that spamming grenades is something that only noobs do. Pros use it for zoning and forced-direction changing.
Sakamoto in boss mode is quite imba. I’m still surprised at how the bomb didn’t kill him even though it was a near-direct hit. Any normal grenade would have sent shards of shrapnel into the body already. But I guess the bombs in the game don’t use shrapnel.

Lastly: Little Busters!
Seems like we’re settled on the Komari route. Confirmed by the forum posts. I wonder how they’ll continue after this route ends. Pull an omnibus format like Amagami? Or will they somehow link everything together like what they did with Clannad?
I like chicks too! But it’s probably a different kind of chick as to what you might be thinking.

Lastly: 3 minute shorts
Poyopoyo: Hmm… Bibliomancy sounds rather interesting, though I wouldn’t put too much thought into it. It’s kinda fun when you get a reading of something you’ve been wanting to hear/read.

Leave a Reply

