Anime, daily life and randomness

Slowpoke

Okay I know I’m very slow about this, but I just started playing Minecraft and now I’m slightly addicted to it. The only reason I’m still making this post is because I can’t seem to find any food in the map I am given and I’m watching tutorials on how to make farms and animal pens and stuff.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun 6
  • Joshiraku 13 (End)
  • Medaka Box Abnormal 4

I’ll leave minecraft for tomorrow and I’ll just watch anime for tonight.
Best couple. EVER. I love how they’re both so honest and straightforward. However, being straight forever isn’t the best thing to be sometimes.
This sentence is very true though. In Singapore, pretty much everything, and I mean EVERYTHING is about grades. Social status is about grades, jobs are about grades, heck even your parent care more about your grades that you probably will as a student. In fact, the competition is so harsh here that every parent wants their kid in an ‘elite’ school. This breeds elitism and is bad for society. It brings up the next generation thinking that they’re ‘better’ than the rest when their character is akin to that of an animal. You know how animals like to show off to attract mates? Yea, it’s pretty much the same.

Next: Joshiraku end!
Finally finishing this one today.
I have no idea what to say about this episode, or the series in general. It’s just 4koma in rapid fire fashion.

Next: Medaka Box!
Time for some action! This boxer guy is quite impressive. His body is on autopilot and his brain doesn’t control his body. It’s the best fighting machine ever.
But yet against our even more impressive Student Council President, who can apparently turn off/on her reflexes at will, autopilot is a choice for her. I can’t recall if she actually did dodge Unzen’s superballs in the first season, but if she did, it would totally be in line with what this boxer says. Autopilot completely dodges everything that the body can perceive faster than the speed of sound, nearing the speed of light. The nerve signals are electron-transported and thus moving literally as fast as electricity. Even more so when our boxer does not have super-regeneration while Medaka heals a broken arm in a matter of minutes.

Leave a Reply

