Anime, daily life and randomness

Year is ending!

Yea, the end of the year is nigh. That also means no anime on 31 Dec and 1 Jan. Thus, I shall split my huge load of anime over these days. I’ll only watch 3 today, 3 tomorrow, 3 on 31st and 3 on 1st Jan. But I’m not sure if I can make the time for tomorrow’s because I’ma goin’ paint ballin’!

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Magi 12
  • Medaka Box Abnormal 11
  • Busou Shinki 12 (End)

Starting with Magi!
Whooo training for moar powarz! Not much comedy this episode, but the plot progression is going steadily. Can’t wait for the peak of this arc. I expect awesome action scenes and hopefully, finally see Sinbad in action.
NEEDS MOAR FIRE, MOARRRRRRR!!!

Next: Medaka Box!
Holy shitttttttttttttttt!!!! I really hope that episode’s end is really as said. Everyone is so screwed. SO SCREWED I SAY. It appears that Kumagawa’s abnormality cannot be copied by Medaka or rather, Medaka will never be able to copy it because of the nature of its abnormality.
A cliffhanger-rushed end for episode 12? It appears that they really want to foreshadow the destruction of the entire student council and all 13 members of the Flask Plan. Well, what is guaranteed is that there will definitely be lots of action next episode.

Lastly: Busou Shinki
Weird ending, some random tearjerking sequences, some action sequences, some badguy-badguy loyalty, meh. I guess that’s fine for a show that wasn’t really concentrating on storyline anyway.
It’s probably a slice of life more than anything, but it’s action is pretty good, although the lack of spectacular swordfights or close ups during the fight scenes left me disappointed. NEEDS MOAR SWORD CLASHING AND SPARKS FLYING.

Leave a Reply

