Anime, daily life and randomness

Slice of Life Friday

Nothing like good relaxing slice-of-lifes on a Friday to help you get into the weekend mood.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Polar Bear Cafe 39
  • GJ-bu 1
  • Haganai NEXT 1
  • Sasami-san@Ganbaranai 1
  • Puchimas 9

Starting with Polar Bear Cafe!
Is it me or does Polar Bear look a little cuter this time? OP and ED has changed.
The second half was weird. I wanted to feel happy because Panda finally wasn’t the smug ass that he is, but I can’t feel happy because Penguin became the smug ass and was seriously pissing me off. I’m not too sure what I’d do, but then again, I don’t exactly go out of my room much, so I’m fine with visitors as long as they don’t bother me while I’m in my room.

Next: A new anime that’s literally Good Job Club!
OP starts off a bit weird, but seems upbeat enough to fit an anime like this one. Also: McDonald’s in my anime!? Actually pretty rare.
This anime is quite a lot like Seitokai no Ichizon, except less references and no scary onee-san out to insult you/harass you.
Shion is the cool-pretty-smart-rich bishoujo that doesn’t know commoner-related things. Megumi is the seemingly-perfect and always kind towards everything and never gets angry girl. Both their VAs are awesome, especially Megumi’s. It has a certain scratchy sound to it that I adore. Kirara hasn’t spoken enough, and Mao is like dem normal tsundere girl.

NEXT: Haganai (see what i did thar)Although by a different studio, the comedy is still very much alive. OP and ED are also very fitting. O gawd this anime. I miss it so much.
Sena is being trolled as usual, but this time the troll isn’t just Yozora, but Rika has jumped onto the bandwagon as well! Yukimura is unknowingly helping them, but she remains as clueless and as pure as usual. You can tell that this adaptation is a little bit more risque than the other one, but it all just makes it better.

Next: Sasami-san@Ganbaranai
This anime starts off pretty damn weird, but heck, it’s SHAFT. OP is quite pop-ish and has a fast beat. ED is incredibly off-tune, but it seems sort of fitting after watching the entire episode. The artstyle is also quite eccentric, as expected of SHAFT, but I wonder why they won’t show the onii-chan’s face.
It started out weird, it ends weirder. I have no idea wtf I’m watching, but I’m gonna watch it anyway because it’s SHAFT, and we have Kana Hanazawa voicing a robot-loli.

Lastly: Puchimas!
Chihya so cute!

Leave a Reply

