Anime, daily life and randomness

New com yay!

Okay, so I’ve managed to get my new com almost exactly like my laptop. With the exceptions of background image and operating system. New desktop has higher resolution, so the same picture I used for my laptop isn’t clear enough anymore. Also, this desktop runs on Windows 8 (which I find quite annoying to use) but meh, I customized it so that it looks somewhat and operates somewhat like Windows 7, so it’s fine. Onto performance: I played PoE with my friend for the entire afternoon today. So smooth. Loading time, spikiness, everything is gone. Even on Minecraft, I can on everything on highest specs and still play very smoothly. A quick feel to my cpu tells me that even though it’s been on the entire day, there’s not much heat produced. So everything’s great! Haven’t tried Dota2 yet because until I fix my mouse (which is currently randomly double clicking) and get a proper keyboard (the ones provided are wireless), I won’t be playing Dota2 just yet. Should be within a few days, so no worries. Another thing is that this desktop doesn’t come with a mic, so I’m gonna have to buy one as well, but meh, a cheap one will do for the mic. Will elaborate more on the exact specs and details in section 2.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Polar Bear Cafe 47
  • Uchuu Kyoudai 48
  • Puchimas 50

Okay, I’m too busy playing games to be watching anime on my new com, but I shall still do it just to see what it’s like to watch on a 23″ screen.
First part is a power ranger-esque storyline, except more hilarious. Penguin-san makes quite a good evil overlord though, I was surprised.
The second part was a little more educational regarding coffee. I liked it. They should have more of these kind of things.

Next: Uchuu Kyoudai!
O! Looks like Lowry became some sort of an astronaut already!
But maaaan Vince so rigid and stubborn. I wonder how it will go for Mutta.

Puchimas!
Guess who won lol

Section 2: New com, new specs!

So here are the specs of the com that I bought.

  • i5 3570 (3.4GHz) Processor
  • 8 + 4GB RAM (4 was added as bonus)
  • 1TB HD
  • Nvidia GT 640 Graphics card
  • Liquid cooling system
  • 23″LCD monitor provided
  • Bluetooth-ready
  • Wireless network card

Not sure if that’s all, but seems to be. They also gave be a free 500GB external HD. Total cost was SGD$1499.Here’s screenshots from my laptop/desktop to compare.Of course, now they look the same, but the resolution of my desktop is 1920 x 1080 whereas my laptop is 1280 x 800. It’s a big resolution increase, so I had to change wallpaper as well.

4 responses

  1. DoubleOne

    grats on new pc, foxxie. nid pics of pc for obligatory ‘all my jelly’.
    ps: yui-nyan made me do this.

    12 March 2013 at 6:42 am

    • Ahh I see. lololol okay will post pics in next post.

      12 March 2013 at 9:25 pm

      • asauchi

        yeah i need those wallpapers too if you can send them to manqka_94_@abv.bg

        17 March 2013 at 11:34 pm


      • Here you go!

        22 March 2013 at 12:02 am

Leave a Reply

