Anime, daily life and randomness

Graduated. Now what?

Now, I go army. Not 3 months, not 1 year, but 2 years. I’m enlisting on August 14, meaning August 13 might be my last post for a while. At least until I get out of army, then blogging might become a twice-weekly thing (Sat/Sun when I’m out). You can probably expect that I’ll watch a lot less anime in that span of 2 years, but no worries. I’ll still keep track of what anime I’m watching. Now that I think about it, after army I’ll be in university (I hope), and then my time might become so constrained that I have no time to watch anime or even play games. I hope that won’t happen.

Well, the saddening and a little depressing news aside, I’m a free man from June onwards. No work, no nothing until August. I will use that time wisely and watch all the series that I have stored specifically for these times. Expect reviews on the blogs sometime in the future.

Small note here: I will be gone from 31 May to 2 June for a family holiday. I’ll bring my laptop along, but as usual, internet might be limited. Will post if I can.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Haiyore! Nyarlko-san 6
  • HenNeko 6

Starting with Nyarlko, I’ve finally caught up!
Whoa man, that’s a lot of references today. It’s so many that I have a little more than 10 tabs of screenshots.
This is quite obvious. Chuu2Koi.
This one’s in the words, and the translators have caught it! It also has an Onii-chan in the title.
Object reference. Death Note.
This one is Touma’s catch phrase from the To Aru series, well, mostly Index. He doesn’t appear that much in Railgun.
Cthuroko pronounced Kuroko, and hence the Railgun/Kuroko no Basket references.
This one is just walking, but it reminded me of Haruhi’s walking sequence in Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya. Really walked like how it was in Haruhi.
I’m a little sad that they didn’t choose the “Draw me like one of your French girls” scene, but this is okay too!
I’m not too sure about this last one, but it really looks like a reference from somewhere that I just can’t place. Someone also does the EXACT same thing, I just can’t put my finger on it. *Quick check with answer key* Well….. Answer key doesn’t have answer. I guess it’s just me. BUT SRSLY I SAW THIS POSE BEFORE!

Now onto actual thoughts about the episode.
Cthuko is actually really cute, like srsly. I’d totally go her route if Nyarlko wasn’t around.
But then Nyarlko had to go and make me feel all guilty about it. I CAN’T HELP NOT RAISING FLAGS IF YOU’RE RAISING ALL THE FLAGS BY YOURSELF MAN, DON’T BLAME ME.

Now, we move onto the next anime!
Well…. This anime carries one main moral I guess, “be careful of what you wish for”. Very evident in the last scene of this episode.
This girl is so descriptive. I like her.
The way Azusa is so dere, DAMMIT WHY?! I can’t even root for either side now. Azusa is cute, but Tsukiko is cute as well. It’s pretty damn obvious that both are hopelessly in love with MC. One can’t show her true feelings, the other one can’t show feelings at all. WHAT HAPPENS NOW? O btw, this episode has delicious Azusa fanservice. SO DELICIOUS.

Leave a Reply

