Anime, daily life and randomness

Books > Animated/Adapted?

I’m curious about people’s stand on this. For most anime (adapted ones) and movies out there, many people find the original material (usually books) to be far superior to the anime/movie itself. But is it really? Or do they just wanna be like “Oh, I read the book before it became a movie, the book was so much better.” Is it the ‘hipster’ mentality? Because I’ve read some manga before they became anime, and I haven’t found one to be that disappointing yet. I’m also reading a LN, the ~monogatari series. Of course, since the entire book is pretty much conversations and descriptions, there is little to animate, yet the anime does pretty well. In fact, the second season of Bakemonogatari is actually one of the most anticipated anime next summer/fall when it airs. Personally, I do not always find it to be true. Mainly because each has its charm. There are things that you can do with a book that you can’t with anime, like physically own the material (I can’t own anime DVD/BD because the shops here don’t actually sell them). It has that collector’s feel to it y’know? Which is why I’m so proud of my physical collection of the entire old Hunter X Hunter adaptation.

Section 1: Episode watched today

  • Hataraku Maou-sama! 8

Only gonna watch one today because Railgun is for tomorrow, along with the other depressing HxH arc.
OMG DAT PIANO RENDITION OF TSUKI HANA. I MUST HAVE IT. Oh btw, this anime has really good reaction faces.
Mostly from Chiho though.

One response

  1. Rich reaction faces is one of the reasons why I watch Hataraku Maou-sama lol..

    25 May 2013 at 9:30 pm

Leave a Reply

