Anime, daily life and randomness

Taboo

I’m supposed to come up with at least 50 words for Taboo, so I’ll be busy for a bit. That is, if I can stop procrastinating and actually start doing work.

Section 1: Episode watched today

  • Uchuu Kyoudai 62

Only gonna watch 1 episode today because I spent most of the afternoon reading a manga.
Let’s see what happens now that Hibito is back!
Whoops. Foreshadowing is here, let’s hope nothing bad happens.

Section 2: Manga read today

  • Fortune Arterial 1 – 41

I haven’t been doing this for a while already, not because I don’t read manga, but mainly because I rarely catch them anymore. I don’t have a notification system and I don’t wanna individually browse every one of the manga titles to see if they’re any new chapters. This one was introduced by someone in the forums and I only looked it up because keywords being “eternal loli” and “vampire”.

Shinobu immediately came to mind, but this one is quite different from Bakemonogatari. If I had to compare it to something, I’d probably say Vampire Knight.

Except Vampire Knight is horrible and shoujo while Fortune Arterial is not shoujo and not thatbad.

Fortune Arterial revolves around this transfer student by the name of Hasekura who transfers into this school because it has a dorm and he’s tired of always transferring schools. It starts as a rom-com (non-harem) and later proceeds into pasts and drama. The romance is quite cute, but needs more development imo. The ending (presumably ended at 40 and everything after that is omake) is pretty meh, but it’s good enough for me. If you got some spare time on your hands and don’t mind reading a light bit of manga, give it a try. It might not suit your taste for the first few chapters though because that’s so cliche that even I can’t say anything to defend it.

One response

  1. Thank you for the review, found it interesting =)
    I’ll check out F.A later =)

    Keep up the good work bro.
    Please follow me too

    http://davidlampreia.wordpress.com/

    Have a good day

    17 June 2013 at 7:35 pm

Leave a Reply

