Anime, daily life and randomness

No anime to watch? Pssshhh

I always have anime to watch. It’s only whether I choose to watch it or not (huehue). There’s no releases of anime that I’ll watch today (no I’m not watching that Scissors & Dog anime), so I’ll just go ahead and watch Kotonoha no Niwa, a movie which I’ve been storing for a while and don’t really want to find time to watch it.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Uchuu Kyoudai 64
  • Kotonoha no Niwa (Movie)

Starting first with Spacebros before moving on to the movie.
That’s a rather sad progression. I hope the test doesn’t affect Mutta too much.
thecakeisaliethecakeisaliethecakeisaliethecakeisaliethecakeisaliethecakeisaliethecakeisaliethecakeisaliethecakeisaliethecakeisaliethecakeisaliethecakeisalie

Next: Garden of Words
Preparing myself for a long post regarding this one. I probably won’t review it, just gonna say my thoughts. The movie is 45 minutes long.
It feels like watching a 2-episode series in marathon. Story is not so developed, could have been developed much further, but I guess this is good too. It’s a pretty nice story, really. And from the screenshot alone, you can see that the art is INCREDIBLE. Yukino’s VA is <3. This anime just brings another incident of the extreme bullying in Japan education. Not only do other students get bullied, teachers get bullied sometimes as well. This anime is solemn, but is also heart warming to a certain extent. I do not regret watching this.

2 responses

  1. I’ve been gearing up to watch Kotonoha, but it keeps slipping my mind. Will have to get to it if it’s heartwarming and not breaking like other Makoto Shinkai stuff. Also, a sufficiently long backlog means there is never no anime to watch; making small strides into Touch, personally, and that keeps me occupied.

    3 July 2013 at 2:38 pm

    • Yea, that’s what I have too. Except I don’t actually have that long of a list of backlog lol

      3 July 2013 at 2:47 pm

Leave a Reply

