Anime, daily life and randomness

Catching up on lost time

I spent some time yesterday going to my friend’s house to put my Fate figurine there before coming back, today I have that time free and I shall watch anime with it.

BUT BEFORE THAT, NEED TO BET ON DOTA2LOUNGEDAMMIT I CAN’T PLACE ANY BETS. Meh, owell.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Hyperdimension Neptunia 1
  • Prisma Illya 1
  • Rozen Maiden 2
  • Haiyore! Nyarlko-san 12 (End?)

Starting off with the new ones before continuing with those that are already on 2nd episode.
This one’s a game adaptation from one of the console-theme games. I think it was released on PSP. Was told that there’d be yuri-undertones and loli battles. I hope I’m not disappointed.It feels a little rushed, and everyone’s too high-pitched for me to be listening to this for 30 minutes. The Neptune sisters are seriously high pitched, the rest are pretty okay, + there’s Kana Asumi + Kana Hanazawa on White Heart, Yui Ogura on her littlest sister and someone familiar on her littler sister. Those are fine, can’t wait till it gets to her section. Black Heart and Purple Heart are fine, but Purple Heart’s loli form is mega high-pitch annoying. But lolis with weapons? I guess I’ll give it a few more episodes before I decide.

Next: Prisma Illya!
I’ve read the manga. I was pleasantly surprised at its similarity to Nanoha. WILL WATCH BECAUSE CROSSOVER OF NANOHA + FATE SERIES. Also: Good quality tsundere comedy thanks to Rin.
OP by ChouCho! YAY! ED sounds like it’s by the VAs, pretty okay.
Oh man, it’s been so long since I’ve last seen Ruby and I completely forgot what she’s like. Goddammit she’s the best comedic character that isn’t even a character.
Meanwhile, Illya reactions are funny stuff. The contrast between each reaction is pretty well done, although if they continue to use this style, it’s gonna get old really fast.

Next: Rozen Maiden!
Holy shit it’s alternate timelines again. Well, at least this one was explained within the episode. Imagine my surprise if they don’t even explain it this episode, I’d be left hanging without knowing wtf is going on because I didn’t watch the previous adaptation.
I hope this one ends nicely. It wasn’t that popular in the previous adaptation, but it’s infamous for Suiseiseki’s desudesudesu. Not sure if good or bad thing.

Lastly: Haiyore Nyarlko!
FFF Finally released the last episode, I hope. Well, last round of Spot the Reference before I close of Spring 2013 for good.
This is the stupidest plot twist ever. But it’s so stupid that it’s actually funny. Well, I didn’t spot any references in the last episode, so that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

