Anime, daily life and randomness

More anime

Block leave has begun. IT IS TIME, FOR ANIME MARATHONS!!!!!! Although I’ll be going out on Monday for a buffet with my buddies, I’ll probably keep all my chores to that day.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Non Non Biyori 1
  • Unbreakable Machine Doll 1
  • BlazBlue Alter Memory 1
  • Golden Time 1
  • Nagi no Asukara 1 [Dropped]

Starting off with Non Non Biyori!
Recommended to me by some peeps, also, nano.RIPE OP is a MAJOR factor.
omg nano.RIPE OP (pun intended). Too gud, nano.RIPE is too gud. OHO DIS SHOW SO CUTE! The art’s really good too!
It’s so relaxing. It’s almost the next Hidamari Sketch, except it isn’t. It could be the next Kin-iro Mosaic though. Maybe. If there was a Karen and yuri undertones it’d definitely be the next Kin-iro Mosaic.

Next: Unbreakable Machine Doll
This show is interesting. It reminds me of Zatchbell except this one has more action instead of just spamming spells like in Zatchbell. Also, the girl is cute ❤
There’s also a bloodlust in the MC that attracts me. He’s strong in practice but weak in theory, reminds me of muscleheads, but he doesn’t look like the kind that doesn’t think. Well, aside from the fact that he’s really confident about his skills, there’s also the fact that he rushed straight into a fight with the (implied) strongest guy on campus. Flashbacks indicate that he’s the one who took someone precious from him, possibly his imouto/girlfriend (who is now the model for his puppet). Gonna watch this one to see the drama unfold.

Next: BlazBlue
I’m watching this one because of the game. I don’t play the game, but I’ve heard that it had a really good storyline. Also, because it’s a fighting game, it’s gonna have action obviously. Also, you can’t hate Rachel Alucard.
F’yea loli vampire! First episode is quite confusing, but I guess they’re introducing all the playable characters. Both Hazama and Rachel seem to be somewhat neutral while Hazama is pretty much 1-against-all. Noel seems to be sided good but doesn’t want to hurt Ragna. Jin is crazy, Hakumen is apparently strongest atm. So…. Yea. I have absolutely no idea what’s happening.

Next: Golden TimeA friend recommended this to me. Thread in PD/AMD says that there’s gonna be drama, same with Nagi no Asakura. Not sure if I want to watch drama =X
This is the first time I’ve seen a show that focuses on the one that doesn’t have a relationship. It does smell of drama, although I don’t mind a little. Yui Horie’s voice is soothing (also singing both ED and OP). I find it hard to believe that she’s playing such a flamboyant character, it’s different from what she usually plays, but it’s pretty good. I’ll continue watching for now. Hoping to see some Toradora-like romance.

Next: Nagi no Asukara
This one also has drama in it (as per posts from PD/AMD). Still gonna give it at least 1 episode to see if I like where it’s going.
Holy crap this guy is an asshole. He’s so tsun, but he’s a guy, so it’s disgusting. I feel sorry for the girl. The setting is that there are both people on land and people in sea, and somehow, they get along. Attending schools together will probably be damn weird, but meh.
Okay it’s too much. I’m dropping this. I can’t take it anymore. He’s bullying pressuring the girl. Not only that, he’s bullying pressuring the girl who is voiced by Kana Hanazawa. I can’t forgive this shit. Don’t get me wrong, I like the setting and all, but I don’t want to torment myself by feeling angry every week when I already only have so little time out of the army. Maybe I’ll just read about it from reviews or something. If it gets a good review at the end of the season, I might go back and watch it again (like what I did with Hanasaku Iroha). But for now, it’s dropped.

Leave a Reply

