Anime, daily life and randomness

2 more weeks…..?

They’re gonna move in 2 weeks, but there’s still a bunch of stuff that hasn’t been moved over, so I guess there will be a while more before we’re fully transferred over to the other side. I shall treasure these few weeks.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Log Horizon 20
  • Mahou Sensou 6
  • D-Frag! 6
  • Chuu2Koi Ren Lite 4

Starting with Log Horizon because dayum dat shit so gud.
Dayum son, Shiroe just started breaking all the rules of the game. But then again, is it still a game? Are there still rules?
Looking forward to next episode and seeing what’s gonna happen to them. I know Serara is in Cresent Moon, Minori and Tohya are in Log Horizon. Will Isuzu end up joining Log Horizon as well?

Next: Mahou SensouI swear, if this episode doesn’t do something about how horrible this show is, I’m dropping it.
Ehh…. They did okay. And they ended it on a cliffhanger, so I have to watch the next episode *sigh*
It was nice to see her fight for once, but the other end was poorly executed. Like srsly, heck they can’t even pull off a proper flashback-regret scene. Next episode looks like it might be a little retarded, but it’s background info on the sword, so I guess I’ll watch it.

Next: D-Frag!
Oh they’re starting a competition? Looks fun.
Look at her just walking around. It’s ridiculous. Srsly, this whole show is ridiculous.
Takao is cute as usual. I thought Roka was all the cuteness of the show, but she’s the funny-cute, and Takao is the romance-cute. Either way still cute!

Lastly: Chuu2Koi Lite!
Damn, they’re really good at using dem references.
Maybe I’ll say that next time when I don’t wanna give things to people.

2 responses

  1. I have really enjoyed Log Horizon so far and even though Shiroe is doing something that could be almost game-breaking (basically granting immortality to “NPCs”) then it has become quite obvious that the world they are in is more than just a game. And since we were told about world class kind of magic (and those others too) and because Shiroe has extremely good incredients for paper and ink and high level subclass then it actually makes some sense that something incredible could come from it. But giving adventurer as a subclass was something quite unexpected.

    There has been so many great things about this anime that I can hardly even count them all. Explainings for respawns and other common game mechanics have been interesting and I like how characters are actually referring to skill cooldown times and such. I also like how the anime is trying to keep great balance between game elements, story telling, characters and doesn’t seem to try to do anything balance breaking without giving some explanations behind actions. For example, when it was explained what kind of materials Shiroe used for that contract. It wasn’t just a paper and just ink, it was very high quality paper and very high quality ink. Even though I really enjoy the mmorpg side of the anime, I’m glad that Log Horizon doesn’t rely too much on it and LH can also shine in other areas too.

    I admit that sometimes it feels characters aren’t really in sync with game elements.. I can hardly believe things like being able to capture flying arrow by accident and without even seeing said arrow but this is probably to make the world seem little bit more real than a game and it adds nice touch to story too so I don’t think it’s actually bad thing. As long as it doesn’t go too far.

    I can hardly wait for the next episode… and episode after that… I hope LH keeps staying great till the end.

    Btw, thank you for writing your opinions about episodes you have watched, I have been reading them for a while (few months(?) I guess) already and it has always been really interesting to read! ^^

    18 February 2014 at 5:17 am

    • Thank you =3

      You also know about the awesomeness that is LH, we bros nao *brofist*

      19 February 2014 at 7:12 pm

Leave a Reply

