Anime, daily life and randomness

I wonder how many days…

I can endure my new workplace. It’s my first day there and I’m already so uncomfortable with EVERYTHING. I guess I am socially awkward after all, not that I never once denied it anyway. I always thought myself to be easy-going and easy to socialize with, but when the people around you just don’t think that often and is hell bent on following rigid instructions, it becomes rather difficult. Especially when said rigid instructions aren’t even all that important as compared to actually doing the job.

GAAAAAAAAHHHH I CAN’T TAKE THIS! There are some things that you can and always  should be flexible about, and that involves DOING A FUCKING JOB. It shouldn’t matter how one does it, or how one arrives as the solution, as long as the job is done. But over here, it goes like this: Do it my way, and arrive at my solution. That’s the ONLY way you’re allowed to do your job.

HEY LEMME TELL YOU SOMETHING K, IF YOU WANTED PEOPLE TO DO IT EXACTLY THIS WAY AND THIS FORMAT, WHY NOT HIRE FUCKIGN ROBOTS

/end rant

 

I really wonder how long I can take this before I spiral into depression.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Magi S2 21
  • Tonari no Seki-kun 9

I’ll try to take my mind off work by watching anime, playing games doesn’t really help, especially not Dota2. That’d probably make me angrier. Surprisingly, reading Spice & Wolf helps a lot, but there’s only 9 books in the series and I’m already nearing the end of book 5 =/
WHOOAAAAA, haven’t seen serious-mode Alibaba in a while. It’s a refreshing change, not to mention he’s a whole lot stronger now.
He even managed a full Djinn equip. Not to mention his sword also has 2 modes if you didn’t notice. 1 is the greatsword, the other is the shortblade dagger, his signature weapon. He almost showed off his Destructive Magic too, if it weren’t for the meddling crown prince of the Kou Empire.

Next: Seki-kun
I didn’t understand anything about this episode.

2 responses

  1. That first part of your post. I have similar feeling with this one school project (for a course in university) which I was supposed to do, everything went wrong from the beginning (starting from when I selected topic for it). No matter what I have done teacher has always had something to say about it. Even when I felt I succeeded in few things then feedback I got proved me wrong. And I can’t even count all those times when the teacher wanted me to add, modify, remove or fix something of that school project. I do understand that it should have certain things included but I have literally discarded over 75% of things I originally had there and even gave up on my own opinions and tried to do how the teacher wanted it to be. Which didn’t work quite well either, still got negative feedback even after that. Anyway, only few more hours for deadline and there is no way I could finish this in time so I guess I just have to try again next year.. Sry for negativity. ^^’

    Magi was great as usual but haven’t actually started watching Tonari no Seki-kun yet. But I have to say you have woke my interest in some anime that you have been watching and reviewing episodes here. For example D-Frag!, Sakura Trick and Mikakunin de Shinkoukei looks interesting.

    3 March 2014 at 11:24 pm

    • Thanks for sharing! I guess we both just gotta keep trying harder huh.

      As for D-Frag! and Mikakunin, those are definitely worth watching. Sakura Trick is more… casual.

      It’s like softcore-yuri-moeblob.

      4 March 2014 at 8:47 pm

Leave a Reply

