Anime, daily life and randomness

New season, new shows.

There isn’t much that’s attracting me this season. A friend recommended previous season’s Kill la Kill to me, I’ve yet to actually clear my backlog to watch that, but will keep it in mind. For now, I guess I’ll sample some of the newer anime episodes today.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Sakura Trick 12 (End)
  • Seikoku no Dragonar 1
  • Soredemo Sekai wa Utsukushii 1
  • Tonari no Seki-kun 13 (End)

Finishing off things with Sakura Trick first.
Well… It ended. That’s not much to say, I skipped quite a lot because it was rather boring at places and needless drama sometimes.
Really, they should have just focused on cute girls doing cute things. Softcore kissing all the time doesn’t really make me want to watch it anymore than without it. Up till the end, I still like Kaede more than all the others.

Next: New show from a new manga. It’s loli dragons!
According to the manga, there will be quite a lot of fanservice in the show, mostly lolis. Storyline-wise, it probably won’t be that good but I’m stil giving it a shot anyway. I dropped the manga already because it was boring me. I’ll probabgly drop this soon as well =/
Oh? Looks like it’s continued further than where I left off from the manga by the looks of the OP. Maybe I won’t drop it after all. Hawt damn, I remember why I started it in the first place now. MC is relatively OP, main heroine was a btich and got put in her place. AWW YISS SUCH SWEET SASS.
HAH! LOOKS WHO’S TALKING BITCH, YOU GON’ GET SERVEDDDDDDDD!@ I think they picked a pretty good voice actress for her character, as with Rebecca’s VA. It’s a pity that KanaHana isn’t voicing a main character though =/ OP and ED aren’t that spectacular, art is a little sore to the eyes as well, BUT I SHALL PERSEVERE. FOR THE SAKE OF SASS AND SWEET SWEET DRAGON FIGHTS

Next: Sekai wa Utsukushii
Pretty solid show. Great introduction, feels a little rushed, some foreshadow here and there. OP isn’t that great, ED has awesome vocals and a pretty good tune. It might grow on me.
Dat google translate though. Should be “Even so, the world is still beautiful”. Looking forward to the character developments between the 2 MCs and the behind-the-scene planning antagonist.

Lastly: Last episode of Seki-kun!
How the hell does he even sneak 3 toy robots into a lesson where you wear nothing but swimming attire? He probably kept them in his swim trunks.

One response

  1. How does Seki stay out of trouble?

    7 April 2014 at 12:49 am

Leave a Reply

