Anime, daily life and randomness

Midweek break

I’m going to take a break from all that hardcore Neverwintering this week and actually go about sampling all the new shows this season. I don’t want to pick up too much, but at the same time, I don’t want to feel like all the recent anime are crap.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Isshuukan Friends 1
  • Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei 1
  • Puchimas!! 5

Starting with one of my anticipated anime this season.
OMG PRETTY ART! Damn, this is easily the best slice of life this season. I really love the characters and the art style. OP is pretty decent, I might get it. ED is absolutely beautiful, I will definitely get it.
Did I mention how pretty the art is? Holy crap it’s so pretty I’m just going to anticipate this anime every week. It’s going to be the reason why I even look forward for each week now. Protagonist is a great person, main heroine is cute and adorable. The interaction and situation between the 2 of them is delicate yet precious. I love this show.

Next: Mahouka
By recommendation of TheKindlyOne (PlayDotA /AMD/er), I have decided to give this one a shot. OP is ED this week, it’s full of engrish like most of the action-scifi nowadays. It’s decent, but not enough to make it into my list.
True to what I’ve been told, MC is indeed OP, but he has yet to show enough skills to actually be deemed OP. So far he’s only shown off his martial prowess, but he has this analysis skill to read other’s magic activation sequences. Looks broken if you know how to abuse it. Looking forward to more of this. MC is cool, but he’s also incredibly dense. Imouto is cute, but too much of a brocon. MC’s clique of other Weeds are pretty okay as well, glasses girl is also good at analysis, Erika is fast and good with martial arts, the guy… well… let’s just say he hasn’t done anything impressive yet.

Lastly: Puchimas!
When is Chibiki’s turn? Or Koami and Komami?

Leave a Reply

