Anime, daily life and randomness

1/4/6/7… Probably

Soo.. I was supposed to post yesterday, but I went out for dinner with my family and it suddenly became quite late. I guess I’ll just remain fluid for my weekday postings. I’ll definitely post on weekends, so there’s no cause for worry there.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Hunter X Hunter 126
  • Black Bullet 3
  • No Game No Life 3
  • Puchimas!! 19 – 20

Starting with HxH which I watched yesterday but was unable to post about it.
This episode is finally the one. THE ONE WHERE NETERO FIGHTS THE KING!!
I’ll say it straight out: The fight was rather disappointing. The action was there, but it was quite a lot of speed-through. Not enough detail put into the actual sequences, but heck, they focused more on the emotions part. Especially the part where he used Zero no Te, that was FAAAAAAAAABBBUUULLLOOOOOUUUUSSSS!

Next: Black Bullet
Feels a little rushed, but I guess they have to. They’re dropping hints like it’s HAWT!
If the hints are what I think they are, Satomi is probably similar to the Masked Perpetrator, just a slightly less advanced version maybe.

Next: No Game No Life!
HOLY SHIT DIS CHESS GAME SO EPIC IS IT EVEN CHESS WTF?! WHAT’S ALL THIS WEIRD SHIT THAT’S HAPPENING?!
Looks like she still has more tricks up her sleeve, how will [ ] win this through legit means?

Lastly: Puchimas!
That’s my exact reaction to ep 20. How apt to have it right before that episode. Huehuehue.

2 responses

  1. I have admit that even though I really enjoyed two previous episodes of No Game No Life then this 3rd episode made sure I’ll definitely will watch the serie to the end. That chess game.. it was over epic. I knew there was something special about that chess but.. it was just too good and made me really excited. Little longer and I just might have started giving orders to those chess pieces by myself. xD

    I also enjoy seeing how close brother-sister relationship those two have and another thing I have enjoyed in this serie is how colors are being used for backgrounds, characters, situations, etc. There are also some great epic lines such as the “But I refuse!”. As long as characters won’t try to say all of them in same episode…

    I have to I was first little bit of worried this anime might have been too similar to title ‘Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo?’ but I’m glad it’s different. In a good way different. I’ll be happy if I can see same kind of mind games, conversations and epic lines in future too what this third episode had. I’m so really enjoying this anime and I can hardly wait for next week. ^^

    25 April 2014 at 1:38 am

    • I can hardly wait for next episode myself.

      The moment the brother took the game, all shit hit the ceiling. FABULOUS WAS FLYING EVERYWHERE, WHAT IS CHESS? WHAT IS RTS? WHAT IS GAMEZ?!!??!!?

      25 April 2014 at 9:21 pm

Leave a Reply

