Anime, daily life and randomness

Alright, I promised to watch. Let’s do this.

I had quite a few episodes to watch yesterday, but I figured since today was a public holiday, I’d watch them today. Boy I was so wrong. I ended up playing Dota, Neverwinter and derping around so much that I didn’t manage to watch until it was night. Well.. Time to watch now.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Isshuukan Friends 6
  • Nisekoi 18
  • Mekaku City Actors 5
  • Soredemo Sekai wa Utsukushii 5
  • Escha & Logy Atelier 4
  • GJ-bu@ (OVA part1)

Okay, starting with Isshuukan Friends because I cannot delay this one.
Oh? Is there gonna be plot?! IS SHE GOING TO STOP FORGETTING?! Well.. It’d be sad if her condition continued all the way to the end.. So I would guess that they’d have to do something about it right?

Yamagishi is so spontaneous and unreserved that it’s no wonder she’s so forgetful. She literally lives for the moment. The past is past and the future can worry for itself. LIVIN’ THE LIFE BABY!

Next: Nisekoi!
GODDAMMIT RAKU YOU FUCKED IT UP. FUCKED IT UP SOOOOOOO BAD
AND JUST WHEN I THOUGHT THINGS WERE GONNA GO WELL FOR ONCE. RAKU YOU STUPID BLOCKHEAD. Also, new ED, sung by Kana Asumi, doesn’t sound as nicely tuned as the first 2. But then again, Tsugumi’s ED didn’t sound that nice either.

Next: Mekaku City Actors!
Holy shit, so much mystery going on and no explanation. WHAT THE HELL IS THAT CLIFFHANGER END ANYWAY?!
Also, someone with red eyes and actual superhuman powers instead of those weird eye-related ones. This one makes him literally superhuman, although I don’t know for how long.

Next: Soredemo Sekai wa Utsukushii
Much drama. Livius got forced out of his pride and calm demeanor and finally admitted his shortcomings.
It’s a pity about the ceremony and the ring though. I thought it was pretty important, but then if Livius says it isn’t, then who am I to think otherwise. He owns the ring after all. Looks like next episode’s gonna have more drama! Romance drama!

Next: Escha & Logy
Well, at least we found out about Escha’s tail in this episode.
It’s going at a nice pace now.. Although a little bit too slice of life for something that keeps hinting on plot.

Lastly: GJ-bu@! It’s the OVA of GJ-bu! I miss this show.
Okay…. Looks like it’s a 46 minutes OVA, so I guess I can only watch half of it before I have to go.
The second half seems to have more plot in it than the first one, so I don’t wanna watch it half-assedly.

Leave a Reply

