Anime, daily life and randomness

Slice of Sunday

Nisekoi has ended nuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!! But with that, the 5-episode Hanamonogatari will air soon. All good things must come to an end =/

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Escha & Logy 6
  • Nisekoi 20 (End)
  • Mekaku City Actors 7
  • Gochuumon wa Usagi 7
  • Inugami + Nekoyama 7
  • Tonari no Seki-kun 20
  • Puchimas 43 – 45

Lots of things to watch today, so I’ll start with Escha & Logy
Linca is the best!
At eating, at swordsmanship, pretty much everything imo. Except paperwork. She’s bad at paperwork.

Next: Nisekoi Finale!
I hope it ends nicely, I’m guessing it’ll end in a somewhat open end. With both Raku and Chitoge slowly opening up to each other. They had a new ED song for the last episode! It seems to be sung by all the female cast. Nice tune, but really, Touyama Nao just overshadows everyone because her voice is just sooooooooooo good.
The above screenshot pretty much sums up the entire play.
I feel sad for Onodera, but I can’t help not supporting her. Chitoge is just too good. It’s not even her tsundere personality, it’s just her everything. She’s not even tsundere, she just refuses to admit that she likes Raku, but once she does…
I just can’t turn down such a smile. Touyama Nao really did an awesome job with all of her lines in the series. A lot of emotions and her acting is just so good. I can’t wait to watch another one of her characters again. It’s a good end. I like it. I’m a little sad that the manga didn’t go for a Chitoge end though, it’s still ongoing at the moment and they’re adding more and more keys. I feel like they shouldn’t have and just go straight for the Chitoge end.

Next: Mekaku City Actors
I’m soooooooo confused by this. So in the end, is the goofy guy a goof guy or a bad guy? Also, why the hell does the sensei have half a red eye? Is he only using half of his power?
Does this have something to do with the monster that they keep mentioning at the end of the episodes? Also, I think I remember seeing Ayano and Shintarou in the first episode as the girl who keeps telling him not to forget anything.

Next: Gochuumon wa Usagi!
I kinda think that this anime is just about cute girls making cute >_< faces. Everything else is just situations so they can make that face.
I don’t want this show to end!!! >_<

Next: Inugami + Nekoyama
Time for 3 minutes of rapid fire yuri comedy
I do not regret picking this up at all, it’s epic funny. AND IT’S ONLY 3 EPISODES!

Next: Tonari no Seki-kun
Now this one I regret a little. It’s starting to feel like a chore to watch it.
I remember doing flipbooks when I was in primary school. Did simple stuff like stickman fights. Not crazy stuff like commercials ._>

Lastly: Puchimas!!
That was rather elaborate for a birthday surprise, but it was good nonetheless
Especially this one.

2 responses

  1. Yay Linca. She’s my favourite character in the Atelier games.

    The Niseoki anime has an ending? Wow I am impressed. The manga just seems like the usual Shonen Jump title that gets dragged out for hundreds of chapters.

    >_< onions

    25 May 2014 at 11:57 pm

    • Yea, they have to end the Nisekoi one eventually, and I think it was pretty well done!

      >_< onionssss!!

      26 May 2014 at 7:26 pm

Leave a Reply

