Anime, daily life and randomness

Eh.. Season ended already?

Damn, it didn’t even occur to me that the season has ended, I only just realised after seeing Isshuukan Friends and NGNL ending.

Looks like there’s a small period with nothing to watch again. Thankfully, I still have a bit of backlog on this season’s anime, so I’ll be watching those while next season’s anime start rolling out.

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • NGNL 12 (End)
  • Mahouka 12
  • Black Bullet 12
  • Escha & Logy 11
  • Puchimas!! 70 – 71
  • Inugami + Nekoyama 12 (End)

Starting off with NGNL (which I watched yesterday because I couldn’t wait anymore)
They couldn’t come up with another less complicated strategy couldn’t they? It’s ridiculous that they’ve planned that far ahead just for a single un-aimed shot that will definitely hit the target.
However, in the heat of the competition, I already forgot that Sora and Shiro’s goal wasn’t to conquer the Eastern Federation, it was simply to join forces. They even explained it using one of the 10 commandments. Looks like we might very well get a season 2, seeing how well it fared in the TV air. Let’s just hope the LN continues further and fast enough to get another adaptation soon.

Next: Mahouka!
Luckily, it looks like this one will go for a bit more before it wraps up. I still want to see more magic action, but I guess aside from Miyuki, there wouldn’t be anymore.
They be turning into detectives now. If they ended the whole arc with one episode, I’d be pretty pissed, they should at least take 2, with one ending by cliffhanger before wrapping up. That’d be nice.

Next: Black Bullet
Okay. So if there’s one thing I don’t get in this show, it’s the fact that there are people who would sacrifice the entire human race just to ascertain the demise of someone they hate.
Really? You’re gonna let your petty hate for this guy, who was just doing his job better than you, overwhelm you and drive yourself to make decisions to wipe out the entire human race in the Tokyo area? That includes yourself y’know that right?
The fabulous bastard is being unpredictable as usual, but it feels like the author just twists him into whatever side he wants just because ‘he feels like it’. It’s a lot of bullshit to me, this whole show is bullshit, they even killed off my favourite loli =/

Next: Escha&Logy
Having reached the runes, they only got as far in as to the main lobby, only to be thrown out be a griffin-like creature.
Next episode will be the last, I think they’ll probably save Flameu somehow.

Next: Puchimas!!
Harukasan still my favourite.

edit: whoops, missed out Inugami + Nekoyama
Welp, it has ended as well!
Not a very flashy end, but meh, there was nothing to end in the first place.

9 responses

  1. I think Escha&Logy sounds looks really cool! I’ll have to watch it!

    Love,
    Makino-chan ❤

    30 June 2014 at 12:12 am

    • Ehh.. not really actually, I kinda found it boring.

      Have you watched Shiawase no Pan? It’s kinda something like that. Game-adapted but nothing like the game.

      30 June 2014 at 9:25 pm

      • Really? Oh well. Too bad. I think I’ll still give it a chance. I’ve never actually heard of Shiawase no Pan, but I’ll be sure to look into that one, too! It sounds cool!
        Thank you for your help!

        Love,
        Makino-chan ❤

        30 June 2014 at 11:25 pm

  2. That pesky griffin kicked my arse in the game >_<

    1 July 2014 at 4:14 am

    • Were you supposed to defeat it on the first try though? I don’t think it was right?

      There was that one mission in some games that I’ve played where there were enemies you were never meant to defeat on the first try.

      1 July 2014 at 6:41 pm

      • If you don’t beat the Griffin you get the bad ending. Overall the game is fairly easy although that boss is super tough if you don’t have good items and gear.

        1 July 2014 at 7:18 pm

  3. Spring was a pretty decent season though I only found a few shows to watch and then cleared out my backlog. Summer is looking like the best season in a while though. There’s a lot to choose from next season.

    1 July 2014 at 11:29 am

    • Sadly, most of them are action-y and I don’t really like action too much. I’ll pick up recommendations along the way again, probably. We’ll see.

      I’m now just very excited for Tokyo ESP because Shadowcat powers.

      1 July 2014 at 6:42 pm

      • I thought there was a pretty decent mix of things this season. Though there is an increase in titles aimed at women. (9 this season compared to usually 1-2 a season.) Not that I’m complaining, I love me some fujoshi/female otaku shows. Tokyo ESP looks pretty good, but I dunno if I’ll pick it up. I’m more excited for that Tokyo Ghoul anime.

        2 July 2014 at 10:02 am

Leave a Reply

