Anime, daily life and randomness

Incoming rant about Dota2

NOTE: Please skip the top section if you don’t want to hear me whine.

<whine> First, let me start with a statement: I love to play Dota2. It’s not that the game is shit, or the community is shit, no. The game is pretty good and the community is also very nice (sometimes). UNLESS YOUR COMMUNITY IS THE FUCKING SEA SERVER. Let me tell you why.

Replay in question: http://dotabuff.com/matches/771645166
Player in rant: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198106140717/

Take a look at that game. Here’s how things started.

>Be me with 2 friends in public matchmaking
>Picks DK and calls mid in chat.
>”Spade” picks Puck and wants mid, saying “wtf I called first”
>Literally no chat before any heroes were chosen, I was the first one to call mid.
>”Wtf didn’t you see minimap (could set hero icons on minimap to indicate which lane you wanted in case you were muted)
>Nobody uses said function, so I said “you should have said in chat”

>He gives up and lets me mid against a tinker.
>”Don’t blame me if I feed”
>wat
>I brush it aside, thinking that he’s just saying he isn’t really good with other lanes
>Fast forward 16 minutes, I’m doing pretty well at mid, did a good gank at bot and took their tower
>Puck level 8, but still not doing shit
>”Puck please do something, you’re level 8″

>”No.”
>”U mid, u carry me”

>”dude what the fuck, you got your levels and a decent amount of farm, don’t me a fucking ass”
>”I said at start, don’t blame me if I don’t do anything”

>I ask the opponent to report Puck for doing nothing all game, their tinker replies
>”should have let puck mid”

>niggawat.gif
>Oh I see, Puck was going to let Tinker free farm mid anyway because they’re friends and Puck was pissed that I screwed up his friend’s easy win
>didn’t matter because Puck did nothing and we couldn’t do 4v5 anyway because it’s a fucking Tinker

Throughout the entire game, he LITERALLY does nothing aside from farm. Once he got his blink dagger, I thought he would actually try to help, but no. He just farms more and hides like a fucking pussy. It’s literally these kind of people that are ruining the game. I know that with an online game comes people who grief, but there’s a punishment system for that, but some still escape the system. Goddammit why can’t we just have nice things. </whine>

Section 1: Episodes watched today

  • Hunter X Hunter 137
  • Soredemo Sekai wa Utsukushii 12 (End)
  • Mahouka 14
  • Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun (henceforth Nozaki-kun) 1
  • Prisma Illya 2wei 1
  • P4Golden 1

Starting off with Hunter X Hunter so I can calm myself down, because fuck these assholes and I sincerely hope they receive eternal condemnation in hell.
AWWWWWWWWW YISSSSSSSSSS TIME FOR ALLUKA TO JOIN THE FRAY!
Meanwhile, Pariston is portrayed as the annoying, scheming and manipulative brat that he is. The election is the front story of the arc, but the back story is much more interesting.

Next: Soredemo Sekai wa Utsukushii
Last episode, I can finally stop typing this long title every week.
I’M ON A HORSE!
Well, glad that it’s over. Doesn’t really feel like a lot of romance development tbh, it didn’t have the typical romance-ish development, maybe it had something to do with the arranged wedding theme. But wait! I’m sure other anime also have the “arranged engagement” thing, but yet they can pull off the romance development. Maybe it’s just because their of royal status, or maybe it’s just that the anime is too rushed ._>

Next: Mahouka!
New OP and ED, OP is the similar to the previous one, ED is pretty good.
REJOICE FELLOW ACTION-NUTS, FOR SHIT IS ABOUT TO HIT THE CEILING, AND IT WILL FLY IN EVERY POSSIBLE DIRECTION BEFORE GOING DOWN. Shit gon’ go down sooooooooooooon. SO HYPED FOR HIM TO FINALLY SHOW SOME ABILITIES! WHAT’S MORE, HE PICKED FELLOW 2ND-GRADERS OMGGGGGGG

Next: Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun
Was introduced by AMD-lers because this is apparently a very good romcom. Let’s see now…
Well, it’s definitely a good comedy, as for romance… not really much. Let’s continue watching this for the comedy, because it’s really good, even if the female lead is a little annoying. OP is good, ED is annoying.

Lastly: Prisma Illya 2wei!
HYPEHYPEHYPEHYPE
It’s our beloved loli couple Miu and Illya again! BUT THIS TIME,
LELWAT?! ALL THE LOLIS!
I wonder how much budget they blew on the transformation scene. It was so ridiculously detailed and fancy.

2 responses

  1. DOTA is serious business. The first place prize for the upcoming tournament is almost $5 million.

    13 July 2014 at 12:39 am

    • Yep, I’m watching the competition. I’ve been following it for the past 4 years already, and there are a few teams that have been pretty disappointing =/

      13 July 2014 at 12:31 pm

Leave a Reply

