Anime, daily life and randomness

Whoops, not a 3-day week, but still good nonetheless

There’s some kind of trouble brewing at work but I’m oblivious. I’m too engrossed in my new phone that nothing really affects me now. Yes, I changed my phone. I’m not a person who goes for extravagance, so I got whatever was practical and cheap, in this case, it’s a MI3 from the China brand xiaomi. I’ve heard good things about it, and it definitely is better than my previous Samsung Galaxy Young, so I don’t have much to complain about (aside from the fact that it doesn’t let me hide app icons). It was also free, like literally $0, because I just recontracted my phone line and it happened to be the National Day promotion period, so I got the phone for free. After using it for 1 day, I have not much to complain about. I’ll see what happens further down the road.

Section 1: Episodes watched this week

  • Hanayamata 2
  • Nozaki-kun 3
  • Ao Haru Ride 3
  • Hunter X Hunter 139

Starting with eyeliners.
She’s so generically tsundere that it hurts me. I’m just waiting for the episode where they all do the cute dance, it’s the only thing I’m looking for in this show.

Next: Nozaki-kun!
Great episode again! This time, another one joins the manga-creation party! Now we have most of the people, the script writer artist, the fill-in-the-blacks girl, the backdrop designer and the special effects artist. Are we gonna get more people?
I think the anime does a good job in giving us all these ‘character observation’ episodes. They’re funny, and ultimately, they are used to become characters in Nozaki’s manga, which isn’t very much revealed, but it’s funny when he sees people differently from what others see them as. For example Mikorin.

Next: Ao Haru Ride
Shit’s happening yo!
Being a class representative sounds pretty fun, but maybe in Japanese schools it may come off as something else… Like trying to show off? I dunno man, they’re always feel so judgmental. Well, let’s hope they’re all gonna do fine this time round. Even Murao joined.

Lastly: Hunter X Hunter!
This last one is a big change of pace. From slice of life to action-drama. Well, I can’t wait to Sunday to watch this, too exciting.
Awww yisss, the conditions for Alluka and Nanika’s powers are slowly being revealed. If you watch closely, you’d realise something in this episode that foreshadows some of the other conditions. If you’ve read the manga, you’ll definitely notice, but if you haven’t, it takes some effort.

Leave a Reply

