Anime, daily life and randomness

Action half of this week

Looks like my bad habits are at it again, every season I pick up more than I can cope. Well, let’s see how this season goes. I have still yet to finish the eyeliner anime (because honestly, it bores me), I hope to get on it soon, if I ever feel like it. So let’s move on to the anime this season, most of the anime this season are action-packed and a few are quite violent. I think I mentioned I hate pointless violence, let’s see if the violence is warranted.

edit: So I got jailed for 106 minutes today in ArcheAge for killing bots, jury were being dicks, even though they knew they were bots. The worse part is, if I don’t log into the game, the buff won’t count down, meaning, I literally have to do nothing in the game for the duration of the prisoner buff. Meh fuck it, I guess no more bot killing for me.

Section 1: More episodes watched this week

  • F/SN UBW 00 (henceforth known as UBW)
  • Madan no Ou to Vanadis 1
  • Shingeki no Bahamut 1
  • Trinity Seven 1 (Very tempted to just title it as 777, but we’ll see about that)

Starting off with the pilot episode of F/SN which lasts 40 minutes!
I heard it’s set after F/Zero, which I didn’t watch but totally should have because Berserker was soooooooooooooooooo badass, but it’s k. I pretty much know the story… roughly, I read the synopsis and their wikis, not really in depth, but I know roughly what’s happening.
Hawt damn, I’ve heard stories of Archer, but having watched the pilot, this reinforces that image. There’s a reason why they call him GARcher, but DAMNNNNN so tsun.
Dat action scene though, spectacular. This is what you call action scenes, not moving bits and still-shots like fucking Tokyo ESP.

Next: Madan no Ou
Welp, it’s one of those “strong female lead” character types. Although I dislike the setting, the characters have not done much to make me hate them as of yet, will give it a few more episodes.
MC looks like a pushover, but he might just be a nice guy, we’ll need to wait and find out.

Next: Shingeki no Bahamut
If you’re wondering what’s the single most badass sountrack-action anime this season, it’s Shingeki no Bahamut. The soundtrack is dramatic, chorus-filled latin lyrics and lots of brass instruments and bass. If that doesn’t scream epic to you, maybe these will.
FAVAROOOOOOOOOOOOO! Not very used to the 2 main leads, but it’s definitely a refreshing change (considering I’ve been watching pussy anime a lot heheh)

Lastly: Trinity 7
OP and ED are typical of girl-dominated cast action-type anime, OP is by ZAQ, which gives it a bit of bias from my side, caught me a little, but we’ll see if it grows on me. ED is sung by the cast female VAs, typical, not very catchy to me.
The ninja’s a tease and pretty cool all round, for some reason she reminds me of Toph. Her voicing pretty good as well, reminds me of Hibiki from iDOLM@STER, probably because of the way she talks (refers to herself as ‘jibun’, similar to Hibiki)
But Arin is the stoic nonchalant character of the show, she even openly boasted about her 82C (which doesn’t look like an 82C at all, but heck, I’m not a girl). Lillith is the tsukkomi character and the somewhat tsundere type. Generic. Haven’t met the rest of the Trinity, but we’ll see them soon enough. MC isn’t a dick, is straightforward and knows exactly what kind of reaction he’s supposed to get when he says certain things. I like his ballsy attitude.

2 responses

  1. You should check out Fate Zero, it’s really good.

    Killing bots is a bad thing that deserves punishment? I think I will steer clear off ArcheAge. I wish I could destroy bots because they spoil games like Hearthstone.

    12 October 2014 at 4:00 pm

    • Naww it doesn’t deserve punishment, it’s just that there are proper ways to deal with them (i.e. report function)

      I just happened to take the easy way out by killing them. Killing the same faction will result in crime points, and the jury that was jury-ing me were harsh.

      I was butthurt from it, but now I’m fine, the bots don’t even do much tbh.

      Also, I do intend to check out F/Z, when I have more time that is.

      12 October 2014 at 4:28 pm

Leave a Reply

